2017 Goals: Where Am I At?

Standard

Another busy month come and gone. When we’re not working, studying, or parenting, there’s something else going on that needs attention (such as hubby breaking his phone or a sudden cockroach infestation). Never a dull moment around here!

But at least we were able to sneak in a weekend of beach camping between my transcripts and his classes. The weather was perfect. I didn’t want to come home. Now I’m dying to go mountain camping for at least a full week. This early summer weather gives me the itch to be outdoors and play instead of work. And what an itch it is. One more year, I tell myself, until neither the hubs nor I will be in school for the first time since before we married. Our life is going to change, which excites us, but I hope part of that change is more freedom for outdoor adventures.

I’ll be keeping it quick today because I have a lot of work pending.

Contentment. I lost focus on contentment this month but learned some other things. Like the gospel. My understanding of the gospel is deepening. And we have a couple of LDS missionaries coming back to visit a second time tonight, which I hope will be a fruitful opportunity to share the real gospel with them.

Obtain Texas CSR license and RPR Certification; get familiar with my realtime software; proactively incorporate more briefs. I keep getting emails regarding RPR certification. Maybe it’s time!

Pay off credit cards and at least one car. Only one card left to pay off, and I think we can do it this month! 

Make music. Nope, nothing again.

Act on the home project urges. The cockroaches are just about gone thanks to boric acid. It will be nice to have my kitchen counters back. Hopefully I’ll have more opportunities to be creative this month.

Leave a Reply

